Wind Energy

  /    /  Wind Energy

The Wind Energy committee focuses on advocating the best regulatory environment in Taiwan to expedite the development of both onshore and offshore wind energy. The committee was established in 2017 to cater to the considerable interest among ECCT members in wind energy given the business opportunities opening up in the wake of the Taiwan government's commitment to increasing the proportion of Taiwan's renewable energy to 20% of capacity by 2025.

Committee Co-chairs

Mr. Niels Steenberg

Managing Director and Chairman

Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy Offshore Wind Limited

Mr. Leon Wu

Director of Business Origination and Stakeholder Engagement

Corio Generation Taiwan Limited

Mr. Don Yang

Commercial Manager

Boskalis Offshore International B.V. Taiwan Branch

Committee Staff

Caroline Tien

Energy Transition & Sustainability Team Assistant Director, Wind Energy Committee

Tel: 886-2-2740-0236 ext 220