/  ECCT   /  Latest News   /  Ministry of Finance visit

Ministry of Finance visit

An ECCT delegation of committee chairpersons visited Deputy Minister Wu Tzu-hsin of the Ministry of Finance and other MOF officials. Members of the delegation engaged in productive discussions on the issues affecting their industries. Deputy Minister Wu and officials offered positive replies to issues related to streamlining the tax filing process and tax filing documentary requirements, import duty reimbursements and customs procedures, among other subjects.

The ECCT delegation included Freddie Höglund, CEO; Lorene Chen, Co-Chair, Tax committee; Lynn Chen, Co-Chair, Tax committee; Chen Mei-lin, Co-Chair, Luxury Goods committee; Lily Chang, Co-Chair, Luxury Goods committee; Francois Jenny, Co-Chair, ECCT Southern Taiwan committee and Carrie Lee, Committee Member of the Southern Taiwan committee.