/  ECCT   /  Latest News   /  2020 Annual General Meeting

2020 Annual General Meeting

The ECCT held its Annual General Meeting to elect boards of directors and supervisors for 2021 (see below for full list). Following the first meeting of the new board, held on the same afternoon as the AGM, directors elected H Henry Chang, Principal at Baker McKenzie, to serve as chairman of the ECCT’s board of directors in 2021. The 2021 boards of 15 directors and 5 supervisors will serve a one year term.

In its annual report to members at the AGM, outgoing 2020 Chairman Giuseppe Izzo reported that 2020 was a challenging year given the coronavirus pandemic. However, despite the pandemic, the ECCT managed to sustain its operations and activities with few disruptions. The chamber engaged frequently with government ministries and agencies throughout the year, helping to further promote members’ business interests. Membership continued to increase to 919 individuals and the quality and participation at events remained exceptionally high. A number of successful events were held and, in terms of advocacy, the chamber achieved progress on around 19% of the issues raised in its 2020 Position Papers, a level similar to previous years.

The ECCT was extremely active during the year, holding activities which included Premium Events, webinars featuring speakers from the Asia Pacific region and Europe, committee meetings and government visits, which attracted high profile guest speakers. There were three major highlights of the year: the annual Europe Day Dinner, the 2020 Global Offshore Wind Summit and the 2020 ECCT EU-Taiwan Telecom Forum. All events received positive reviews from members. ECCT members and the secretariat also arranged or participated in numerous conferences, seminars and forums in conjunction with government agencies. 

2021 Board of Directors

H Henry Chang, Principal, Baker McKenzie

Other Directors (in alphabetical order)
Bart Linssen, Managing Director, Enercon Taiwan Ltd.

Chen Mei-lin, COO, Richemont Asia Pacific Ltd., Taiwan Branch
Erdal Elver, President & CEO, Siemens Limited Taiwan
Francine Wu, CEO, Schroders Investment Management (Taiwan) Limited
Frederic Chevallier, Managing Director, Kuehne + Nagel Ltd.
Giuseppe Izzo, Managing Director, Taiwan & Vice President, Asia Pacific Region, STMicroelectronics Ltd.
Irene Feng, Managing Director, Fresenius Medical Care Group
Jan Hollmann, Managing Director, Robert Bosch Taiwan Ltd.
Kathy Chen, General Manager, Clarins PTE Ltd., Taiwan Branch
Lawrence Wang, CEO, Carrefour Taiwan
Markus Wild, Managing Director, EnBW Asia Pacific Ltd.
Matthias Schepers, Group Managing Director, Audi Volkswagen Taiwan Co., Ltd
Manon Breuvart, General Manager, BNP Paribas Taipei Branch
Olivier Blachier, President, Air Liquide Far Eastern Ltd.

Alternate Directors (in order of election)
Pascal Delval, General Manager, RT-MART International Ltd.

John Winter, Country Manager, Robert Walters
Mathias Busse, CEO, Porsche Taiwan Motors Ltd.
Steve Profit, General Manager, Novo Nordisk Pharma (Taiwan) Ltd.
Thomas Kuiper, General Manager, Gandi Asia Ltd

2021 Board of Supervisors

Executive Supervisor
Mike Jewell, Freelance Consultant

Other Supervisors (in alphabetical order)
Antoine Bouin, Vice President, Head of Area Taiwan, Schenker (H.K.) Ltd., Taiwan Branch

Marc Dancer, Chairman & President, Thales Taiwan Co. Ltd.
Martin Lindström, Group Director, DFI Home Furnishings Taiwan Limited - IKEA Taiwan
Tudor Pascu, Managing Director, Melchers Trading GmbH, Taiwan Branch

Alternate Supervisor
Bart van Schooten, Branch Manager, Van Oord Offshore Wind BV - Taiwan Branch