/  ECCT   /  Latest News   /  Announcements   /  ECCT announces 2018 chairman, boards of directors and supervisors

ECCT announces 2018 chairman, boards of directors and supervisors

The European Chamber of Commerce Taiwan (ECCT) has announced that Hakan Cervell, President of Ericsson Taiwan will serve as chairman of the ECCT's board of directors in 2018 for a second consecutive year. Cervell was elected by the new board of directors at their first meeting following the chamber's Annual General Meeting (AGM) today. The 2018 boards of 15 directors and 5 supervisors were voted into office at today's AGM by ECCT members. The full list of boards of directors and supervisors is below.

2018 Board of Directors

Håkan Cervell, President, Ericsson Taiwan

Other directors (in alphabetical order)

  • Bernd Barkey, Managing Director, Robert Bosch Taiwan
  • Chen Mei-lin, Chief Operating Officer, Richemont Asia Pacific Ltd., Taiwan Branch
  • Godwin Chang, Group Country Head, Société Générale Taipei Branch
  • H. Henry Chang, Principal, Baker & McKenzie
  • Erdal Elver, President & CEO, Siemens Limited Taiwan
  • Irene Feng, Managing Director, Nephrocare Asia Pacific Taiwan Branch, Fresenius Medical Care Group
  • Giuseppe Izzo, General Manager, STMicroelectronics
  • Agatha Lee, Area Head Taiwan, Cathay Pacific Airways
  • Bart Linssen, Service Manager, Enercon Taiwan
  • Eckart Mayer, President & CEO, Mercedes-Benz Taiwan
  • Anjana Narain, Vice President & General Manager, GSK
  • Olivier Rousselet, Country Manager, BNP Paribas Taiwan
  • John Winter, Country Manager, Robert Walters
  • Francine Wu, CEO, Schroder Investment Management (Taiwan) Limited

Alternate Directors (in order of election)

  • Reiner Allgeier, Managing Director, Schenker (H.K.) Ltd, Taiwan Branch
  • John Pien, General Manager, Grundfos Handels AG Taiwan Branch
  • Eric Yu, Vice President & General Manager, Philips Lighting Taiwan
  • Hu Da-ming, President, Air Liquide Far Eastern Ltd.
  • John Demers, General Manager, Atlas Copco Taiwan Ltd.

2018 Board of Supervisors

Executive Supervisor
Mike Jewell, Chief Client Officer, Kantar TNS Taiwan

Other Supervisors (in alphabetical order)

  • Rami Baitieh, CEO, Carrefour Taiwan
  • Nathan Kaiser, Attorney at Law (Switzerland), Eiger
  • Thomas Kuiper, Chief Operating Officer, Gandi Asia
  • Martin Lindström, Group Director, DFI Home Furnishings Taiwan Limited - IKEA Taiwan

Alternate Supervisor
Gavin Zhong, Managing Director, Volkswagen Financial Services Taiwan Ltd.