/  ECCT   /  Press Releases   /  ECCT announces 2013 Executive Directors

ECCT announces 2013 Executive Directors

Taipei, 21 January – The European Chamber of Commerce Taiwan (ECCT) today announced that it has filled positions for Executive Directors on its 2013 Board of Directors. The Chamber had already announced previously that Giuseppe Izzo, General Manager of STMicroelectronics Ltd. will serve as Chairman of the ECCT's board of directors in 2013. Today the Chamber announced that Olivier Rousselet, Country Manager of BNP Paribas and Godwin Chang, Chief Country Officer of Societe Generale Taipei Branch will serve as Vice Chairmen while Chris James, President & CEO of Allianz Taiwan Life Insurance Co., Ltd. and Nathan Kaiser, Attorney at Law (Switzerland), Eiger Law will serve as Executive Directors. The 2013 boards of 15 directors and 5 supervisors were voted into office at the Chamber's Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on 7 December 2012 AGM by ECCT members (please see p2 for a full list of directors and supervisors). The boards will serve a one-year term.

About the ECCT
With over US$31 billion in direct foreign investments, European business remains the largest group of foreign investors in Taiwan. The European Chamber of Commerce Taipei is the principle organisation promoting European business interests in Taiwan. The chamber represents around 700 members from 400 companies and organisations. Through a network of 28 industry and support committees, the ECCT has been successful in addressing specific concerns and providing concrete recommendations to all levels of government to facilitate improving the business environment. The ECCT annually publishes a series of position papers that comprise issues identified by its committees as hindering the further development of their respective industries and provide recommendations to the government of Taiwan for improvement of the business environment on general issues as well as industry-specific problems. They also serve to keep the European Commission, the European Parliament as well as the governments of individual European Union member states informed about Taiwan's business environment.
2013 Board of Directors

Giuseppe Izzo, General Manager, STMicroelectronics Ltd.

Vice Chairmen
Olivier Rousselet, Country Manager, BNP Paribas
Godwin Chang, Chief Country Officer, Société Générale Taipei Branch

Executive Directors
Chris James, President & CEO, Allianz Taiwan Life Insurance Co., Ltd.
Nathan Kaiser, Attorney at Law (Switzerland), Eiger Law

Other Board Directors (listed in alphabetical order)
Bernd Barkey, Managing Director, Robert Bosch Taiwan Co., Ltd.
Helmut Felix Bolt, Chief Representative, ThyssenKrupp AG Representative Office Taiwan
Derrick Chan, Deputy Chairman, Swire Group Taiwan / Managing Director of Taikoo Motors
H Henry Chang, Managing Partner, Baker & McKenzie
Erdal Elver, President and CEO, Siemens Limited Taiwan
Uwe Halstenbach, General Manager, TÜV Rheinland Taiwan Limited
Daniel Khoo, Managing Director, Audi Taiwan Co., Ltd
Lu Hui-feng, General Manager, Michelin Chun Shin Limited
Peter Sutton, Head of Research, CLSA Asia Pacific Markets
Philip Tseng, President, Ericsson Taiwan Ltd.

2013 Board of Supervisors (listed in alphabetical order)
Jim Hill, General Manager, Santa Fe Relocation Service Taiwan Co. Ltd.
Peter Huizing, General Manager, Heineken Brouwerijen B.V. Taiwan Branch
Martin Lindström, CEO, DFI Home Furnishings Taiwan Limited (IKEA Taiwan)
David Raymond, Managing Director, CHANEL Inc.
Holger Stoelker, Managing Director, Weiss-Rohlig Taiwan Ltd.